Flood Mitigation Committee

View detailed Flood Mitigation Program information.

Committee Member Login


All meetings will take place at 5:30 PM in the conference room of the Morris County Office of Planning and Preservation, 30 Schuyler Place, 2nd Floor, Morristown, NJ.


  • January 22
  • February 26 cancelled
  • March 19 cancelled
  • April 16
  • May 21 cancelled
  • June 18 cancelled
  • July 16 cancelled
  • August 20 cancelled
  • September 17 cancelled
  • October 15 cancelled
  • November 26
  • December 17 cancelled
  • January 28, 2019










The Flood Mitigation Committee (FMC), comprised of seven members shall review, prioritize and make funding recommendations to the Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders. Meetings shall be held monthly, on an as-needed basis. A quorum shall consist of four FMC members.

All nominees to the FMC shall be reviewed according to standard County procedures in order to avoid any potential conflict of interest. The Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders shall appoint committee members for up to two (2) terms, consecutively, which are 3 years in length. Please see Rules and Regulations for further details. The Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders may also appoint a Freeholder liaison to the FMC, who shall not have voting privileges.

Each year at their first annual meeting the FMC shall elect two officers from their ranks: a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, for a term of one year.


  • Louise Davis – Chair
  • Thomas Pepe – Vice-Chair
  • Julie Baron
  • Betty Cass-Schmidt
  • Andrew Crawford
  • Gary Large
  • Joseph Pawelczyk
  • Freeholder Liaisons: Christine Myers and Deborah Smith (alternate)