About Us

The Morris County Department of Planning & Public Works consists of six divisions that provide services ranging from mosquito control and design, maintenance, security, and construction of county government property, including roads, freight lines and bridges to planning and funding distribution related to transportation, and the preservation of natural and cultural resources that are critical to the quality of life and define the character of Morris County.

The Department also provides professional and technical assistance to municipalities and other County departments and agencies to help reduce costs, maximize the efficient use of government resources, and share and update critical demographic, economic and geographic data.

Our Divisions include:

Boards and Committees served by the Department include: